Opportunity to Stand with Palestinians to Put an End to Genocide

Carol A. Hand

This morning, I received an email from a friend requesting assistance. Although I am not at liberty to share her name, the text and links for information and action are below.

Sorry for the mass email, but I’d like to ask you to PLEASE add your name (by clicking on the link below) and call or email the White House. As we well know, this GENOCIDE MUST END. WE, each one of us, can further empower this movement by doing something that’ll take only a few minutes of your time. Please forward to all your contacts so that we can pressure our “democracy” into doing the right thing – not aiding and supporting this ongoing genocide by terrorists. As you well know, as Muslims, we must change injustice through our hands, then through our tongues, and finally through our heart. This is the moment, now is the time.

American Muslims for Palestine – Action Alert:
http://www.ampalestine.org/index.php/newsroom/statements/589-amp-calls-on-people-of-conscience-to-reclaim-american-values-at-national-march-on-washington

American Muslims for Palestine – Let’s Jam the Lines:
http://salsa3.salsalabs.com/o/51044/p/dia/action3/common/public/?action_KEY=14619

About Carol A. Hand

What matters are not the titles I’ve held or university degrees I earned or the size of a house or bank account. It’s really what I’ve learned from ordinary people like me whom I’ve met along the way. They taught me to live with gratitude and give thanks for each new day.
This entry was posted in Guest Author/ Reblog and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Opportunity to Stand with Palestinians to Put an End to Genocide

  1. Done. And I’ve wrote my two Senators and Congressman back when you posted your letter to yours. Two wrote back with, “Blah, blah, blah, Israel has a right to defend itself. Blah, blah, and blah.

    Like

  2. Thanks for giving me another opportunity to write Obama. I called the White House four days last week. Been so busy at work, hadn’t even thought to,so glad to do this again.

    Like

Leave a Reply

