The Bells of Mindfulness

I would like to share the work of someone who continually inspires me with the depth and beauty of her reflections, Sylvia Di Blasio. Our ongoing dialogue was the inspiration for my post earlier today.

Mainstream Permaculture

The path Galiano forest path…hiking

Meditation is not an escape. It is the courage to look at a reality with mindfulness and concentration. Meditation is essential for our survival, our peace, our protection. In fact, it is our misperceptions and wrong views that are at the base of our suffering. Throwing away wrong views is the most important, most urgent thing for us to do. “ ~ Thich Nhat Hanh

These are the days that must happen to you.” ~ Walt Whitman

I am halfway Naomi Klein’s book and almost finished George Marshall’s one…as I was sharing with Carol, my “dark side” is trying to get through and I was fighting back till I start reading “A Buddhist Response to the Climate Emergency” and found Thay’s encouraging words. (Thay is the name many of us give to Thich Nhat Hanh, the founder of “Engaged Buddhism” and wisdom…

View original post 703 more words

About Carol A. Hand

What matters are not the titles I’ve held or university degrees I earned or the size of a house or bank account. It’s really what I’ve learned from ordinary people like me whom I’ve met along the way. They taught me to live with gratitude and give thanks for each new day.
This entry was posted in Guest Author/ Reblog. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Bells of Mindfulness

  1. Silvia TIC says:

    Thank you Carol, your blog and your words, same as those from Nicci, Bruce , Jeff and so many others have been a support for me in these sometimes dark, sometimes astonishingly beautiful and shiny times…

    Like

  2. nicciattfield says:

    I loved this post too.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

