Simple Words for the Wise Children in All of Us

Carol A. Hand

The winter solstice holidays have passed for many of us, yet this morning, a story and song from years ago wouldn’t stop playing in my mind until I decided to share them.

“It’s in every one of us to be wise.”

It’s my way of expressing gratitude to all of the blogging community who share their commitment to peace and all life. Let us all remember that the spirit of love and giving is wisdom in action – something we may share every day.

tree of peace images

Photo Credit: The Great Tree of Peace

“Say a prayer for the wind and the water and the wood,
And those who live there too…”

About Carol A. Hand

What matters are not the titles I’ve held or university degrees I earned or the size of a house or bank account. It’s really what I’ve learned from ordinary people like me whom I’ve met along the way. They taught me to live with gratitude and give thanks for each new day.
This entry was posted in Gratitude and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Simple Words for the Wise Children in All of Us

  1. smilecalm says:

    muppets & John Denver
    saying a prayer
    for all that live here!
    a wonderful offering 🙂

    Like

  2. Love this! Anything with John Denver is always good. I like that particular quote, too

    Like

  3. mandy says:

    I love this, Carol! And then there’s “Country Roads”, the song that made me take up the guitar! Thank you for such a feel-good start to the day! 🙂

    Like

  4. M says:

    Thanks for posting this Carol. Always, all the best.

    Like

  5. My favorite song on that album! “Find your heart, open up both your eyes.” Thanks for sharing this.

    Like

Leave a Reply

