The Paradox of Opposites

Carol A. Hand

Learning-Opposites-free-kids-printables2

Photo: Opposites (From Free Kids Printables)

My lovely lilting laughter
Comes from deep suffering and tears
And my seemingly effortless courage
Comes from facing my darkest fears

 Copyright Notice: © Carol A. Hand and carolahand, 2013-2016. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Carol A. Hand and carolahand with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

13 thoughts on “The Paradox of Opposites”

  1. Quartet so full of truth, Carol, on the interplay of black and white in life’s path. The courage that stems from facing fears head on, or the humour that is just another facet of sorrow, or the fortitude in putting up with life’s harsh realities, as articulated by Victoria Walker in her poem, ‘I like to walk in the rain / because nobody knows / that I am crying. / My sorrowful soul fills with water / And I feel I am drowning. / I like to walk in the rain / because nobody knows / that I am sighing. / My broken heart explodes with the wail / Of self pity. / I like to walk in the rain / because nobody knows / that I am lying. / the tales I tell hide the heartache / That threatens to choke me. / I like to walk in the rain / because nobody knows / that I am dying. / The final seed is sewn and the crop is harvested.” ….best wishes.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

