Who Knows What the Future Will Be? – Writing 101

Carol A. Hand

When I think about the future, I think of the world my grandchildren will inherit.

Aadi and Ava

Photo: My Grandchildren, Aadi and Ava – 2015

I’m reminded of Gibran’s words about children in The Prophet.

“ … their souls dwell in the house of tomorrow, which you cannot visit, not even in your dreams.”

I pray it is a future of world peace, kindness, and abundance for all.

My future? There is only this moment as I complete this final Writing 101 assignment quickly before I continue the work outdoors that can’t wait. The killing frost predicted for the past three days hasn’t yet arrived, but it’s only a matter of time. I do have one more assignment to complete later, writing up the interviews I conducted with Trace Lara Hentz (Lara/Trace, THE MIX) and Skywalker Payne.

Long days working outside have left me little time or energy to do justice to the perspectives and insights shared by these inspirational friends. I do hope you will visit their blogs in the interim. I send my best wishes to all and hope you will forgive my delay answering comments or visiting your blogs for a few days.

Copyright Notice: © Carol A. Hand and carolahand, 2013-2016. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Carol A. Hand and carolahand with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

About Carol A. Hand

What matters are not the titles I’ve held or university degrees I earned or the size of a house or bank account. It’s really what I’ve learned from ordinary people like me whom I’ve met along the way. They taught me to live with gratitude and give thanks for each new day.
This entry was posted in Reflections and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Who Knows What the Future Will Be? – Writing 101

  1. Sheridan Johnson says:

    I do pray that the future of your grandchildren will definitely be very prosperous and I am excited about their future!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. A writer from the East says:

    You have really beautiful grandchildren and many prayers for them, as well for the children of this Planet 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. That line from Gibran gives me shivers.

    I don’t have kids, and don’t plan to have any. But I love children, and when I look at the faces of my nephews and niece, I see the future. And I also hope that their world, reflected in their eyes, is a peaceful and kind one as well.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you for your thoughtful and lovely comments, Cheri. I believe that your work helping others find and unlock their stories is part of building a foundation for a kinder, more peaceful future world for the sake of all children.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Lovely picture!! Don’t work too hard friend!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. jabrush1213 says:

    Your grandchildren are beautiful. I see a bright future for them both. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Rajagopal says:

    Continue your tending with loving care the plants and trees in your garden, Carol, and be as giving as you possibly can. Mother Earth will certainly sustain your grandchildren…best wishes.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. smilecalm says:

    sweet compassionate
    contemplation, Carol 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  8. desilef says:

    Congratulations on completing (except for the interviews) such a daunting challenge.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

