Monday Morning Reflections

Carol A. Hand

Wind chimes in the gentle breeze and bird song to greet the day
Sirens and the noise of busy traffic rushing by just a block away
Dark clouds to the east yet glorious sun light is breaking through
A yard littered with leaves to rake highlighted by their golden hue.

1280px-Sky_over_Washington_Monument

Photo: Sky (Wikipedia)

The sky grows dark as the gusty strong winds begin
Announcing the storm from the west that is rolling in
Ever changing moments of life with so many choices of view
Peace and beauty coexist as sirens sound – how can both be true?

From the center of my being – let me send out the peace I feel
To those for whom the siren sounds, please let their troubles heal.

Copyright Notice: © Carol A. Hand and carolahand, 2013-2016. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Carol A. Hand and carolahand with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

About Carol A. Hand

What matters are not the titles I’ve held or university degrees I earned or the size of a house or bank account. It’s really what I’ve learned from ordinary people like me whom I’ve met along the way. They taught me to live with gratitude and give thanks for each new day.
This entry was posted in Reflections and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Monday Morning Reflections

  1. Beautiful! I love this: “Peace and beauty coexist as sirens sound – how can both be true?”

    Liked by 2 people

  2. CAROL,

    I would like to reprint in my post on Friday, you writing about Native American women that you posted on January 22, 2014. Would that be ok?

    Bernadette Laganella

    >

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Kate Houck says:

    I couldn’t put together a more poignant prayer. This is wonderful, Carol and those same thoughts are always on my mind….how beauty and pain can coexist at all times.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. cicorm says:

    “From the center of my being – let me send out the peace I feel
    To those for whom the siren sounds, please let their troubles heal.” The contrast across the entire piece is beautiful. Done in the most inspiring way, Carol! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Oh I felt the all that you described and peace did fall upon me. Thank you for blessing me with your words and your wishes for peace. Love, N 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

