I Wonder if You See How Beautiful you Are?

One cannot see one’s own light without seeing the light in others. It’s a humbling but exhilarating experience to encounter so much beauty in the world. I’m grateful to all who share their incredible gifts.

Voices from the Margins

Carol A. Hand

Some mornings, obligations pile up so the question of how to focus my day is not even an option to consider. Today, I am revisited by a sense of obligation to explain the reasons for writing “Well Met.” Before heading off to sleep in the wee hours of the morning on the day I wrote the post, I tried to catch up on reading many of the blogs I follow. I know I am weeks behind. I fell asleep afterwards floating in gratitude for the gift of being able to glimpse the depth of scholarship, beauty, wisdom, and commitment to a kinder world that is shared by so many people around the globe. When I awoke, I wanted to share my gratitude and reflect back the beauty I see in all of those who follow and visit Voices from the Margins.

In the blogs…

View original post 575 more words

About Carol A. Hand

What matters are not the titles I’ve held or university degrees I earned or the size of a house or bank account. It’s really what I’ve learned from ordinary people like me whom I’ve met along the way. They taught me to live with gratitude and give thanks for each new day.
This entry was posted in Guest Author/ Reblog. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I Wonder if You See How Beautiful you Are?

  1. sojourner says:

    “I hope you see your beauty and kindness too, Carol. Because it shines from your blog all of the time, and when I read your posts, they sometimes make my day.”

    I stole this from one of the commenters on your original post. It’s true!

    And from a PhD no less, who would have ever thought;-)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. sojourner says:

    This reminds me of an old friend who had a doctorate in musicology. When I graduated with my masters degree, she gave me a card stating, “Welcome to the world of the over-educated!”

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

