Reflections – Thursday, September 8, 2016

Carol A. Hand

You appeared in a morning dream
to ask for the energy of healing love, my dear
I gave it freely, sensing otherwise an end is near
Then I watched as you turned and slowly walked away
your kind and gentle essence shining clear as day
from an old man’s body, slightly stooped, moving with a shuffling gait
There’s still time to heal the past, you know, though the hour is growing late

***

12108289_10206478955789829_7494642843720520220_n

In the Autumn of Life

***

For a dear friend

***

Copyright Notice: © Carol A. Hand and carolahand, 2013-2016. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Carol A. Hand and carolahand with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

About Carol A. Hand

What matters are not the titles I’ve held or university degrees I earned or the size of a house or bank account. It’s really what I’ve learned from ordinary people like me whom I’ve met along the way. They taught me to live with gratitude and give thanks for each new day.
This entry was posted in Reflections and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Reflections – Thursday, September 8, 2016

  1. cindy knoke says:

    Beautiful words and image Carol~

    Liked by 1 person

  2. thefeatheredsleep says:

    Carol I love your work so much

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ya know what I think, Carol. You should think someday about writing a book about these kinds of things that you post on your blog. Your wisdom stories and your thoughts about life and your thoughts about your garden and such. That’s what I think my friend. 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Carol I too love reading what you write. Perhaps it’s my English sense of humour but I found this piece amusing, with just a hint of sarcasm in the final sentence. I loved it!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Debra says:

    Love this. A powerful image.
    And speaking of healing energies … The pipeline construction is stalled for now.Hurrah!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. kphoenix1 says:

    That was beautiful.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. inesephoto says:

    Beautiful words, with a hint of a friendly smile.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Aquileana says:

    Beautiful, dear Carol… I couldn´t avoid relating your poem to Shaklesperae´s “ages of man”… great!, happy Fall to you. Aquileana 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Truly beautiful. Even more beautiful if the healing happens. Words reach out in ways hands can not.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

