Reflections for Times of Uncertainty

Carol A. Hand

joy

***

“Walk as if you are kissing the Earth with your feet.”
(Thich Nhat Hanh, Peace Is Every Step: The Path of Mindfulness in Everyday Life)

***

About Carol A. Hand

What matters are not the titles I’ve held or university degrees I earned or the size of a house or bank account. It’s really what I’ve learned from ordinary people like me whom I’ve met along the way. They taught me to live with gratitude and give thanks for each new day.
This entry was posted in Reflections and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Reflections for Times of Uncertainty

  1. Lovely post, dear Carol! 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love this. 🙂 I walk as if my feet are kissing the Earth when I’m in nature, but rarely while walking the streets of NYC. I’m too unconscious for that. Maybe one day.

    Thanks for the dose of beauty.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you for your thoughtful comments and for sharing crucial insights about the importance of context. It is so much easier to be mindful of connections and beauty in nature. Perhaps it is very wise to guard tender hearts in places like NYC until ready?

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Most definitely.

    It saddens me that so many people get caught up in the rat race and never experience the joy of nature. NYC has many parks, but it isn’t the same. I wonder whether they realize they are missing out on so much beauty. And stillness.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

