January Born

Carol A. Hand

On your eighteenth birthday, dear grandson, you’re in my thoughts
It’s a time to celebrate that miracle you are
not a time for dos and don’ts, shoulds and oughts
I just want you to know that you’ll always be my shining star

***

Beloved Grandson - 2002

Beloved Grandson – 2002

***

Gentle and strong, wiser than you’re often willing to show
I love you.
It’s such a precious gift to watch you grow.

***

A Thoughtful Young Man & Big Brother - 2016

A Thoughtful Young Man & Big Brother – 2016

***

About Carol A. Hand

What matters are not the titles I’ve held or university degrees I earned or the size of a house or bank account. It’s really what I’ve learned from ordinary people like me whom I’ve met along the way. They taught me to live with gratitude and give thanks for each new day.
This entry was posted in On the Lighter Side and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to January Born

  1. kphoenix1 says:

    Blessings to your handsome grandson! ❇🎉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. desilef says:

    You have a beautiful family.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Lara/Trace says:

    He is stunning! Happy Birthday to your grandson who is GRAND!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Not only is he gorgeous, he shines loveliness. Xx

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Happy birthday to your beloved grandson! Wishing him a great life.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Bernadette says:

    Happy Birthday Carol’s grandson. You chose a good day to be born. Today’s is my well loved son’s birthday and he is a blessing to all who know him. It sounds like you are too.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Sheridan Johnson says:

    Happy birthday!!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. A wonderful affirmation of your love, Carol. Happy birthday to you handsome young grandson. My very best wishes and hopes for a wonderful nineteenth year.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Didi Oviatt says:

    This is so sweet! Happy Birthday 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  10. mistermuse says:

    I can feel the love from here! All the best to you and your grandson.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. wolfegeo says:

    What a wonderful gift to give your grandson on his 18th birthday.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. underswansea says:

    He is a handsome young man Carol! I wish him a happy birthday.

    Liked by 1 person

  13. What an adorbable boy and now a handsome young man! Wish him happy birthday for me. Love and hugs, N 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

