Gratitude – Chi Miigwetch, Dear Friend

Carol A. Hand

A gift of bigger yak trax and pecans
Gleaned from Birmingham streets
Kindness of a beloved friend
Warms a winter heart with thoughtful treats

***

Yak Trax and Pecans - A gift from a dear friend

Yak Trax and Pecans –
A gift from a dear friend

***

Bringing back memories of treasured times past
Shared laughter and tears built a friendship to last
Despite changes and distances the love will endure
Gracing life with gifts from the heart – who could ask for more?

for Cheryl with gratitude

***

Cheryl, the Tennessee Years - February 2014

Cheryl, the Tennessee Years –
February 2014

***

Note:Chi miigwetch” means “thank you very much” in Ojibwe.

***

About Carol A. Hand

What matters are not the titles I’ve held or university degrees I earned or the size of a house or bank account. It’s really what I’ve learned from ordinary people like me whom I’ve met along the way. They taught me to live with gratitude and give thanks for each new day.
This entry was posted in Gratitude and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Gratitude – Chi Miigwetch, Dear Friend

  1. smilecalm says:

    sweet
    words
    of friendship,
    bridging 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Bernadette says:

    A lovely tribute to your friend.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This is to inform you that I have shifted my blog to shiningtheory.com and you could have received a subscription mail which is not a scam.
    Please follow me again, and I regret the inconvenience caused to you.
    From My Theory.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. How lovely! Friends are such treasures. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

