A Peaceful Morning

Carol A. Hand

A morning greeting before I return to my editing schedule…

***

A Peaceful Morning

“Wha’ ch’ya doin’?”

Snowy Morning and Honeysuckle Tree - February 27, 2017

Snowy Morning and Honeysuckle Tree –
February 27, 2017

“Watchin’ it snow

observin’ the morning

don’ ch’ya know?”

***

Sending blessings to all from the North Country on this snowy February morning.

***

About Carol A. Hand

What matters are not the titles I’ve held or university degrees I earned or the size of a house or bank account. It’s really what I’ve learned from ordinary people like me whom I’ve met along the way. They taught me to live with gratitude and give thanks for each new day.
This entry was posted in On the Lighter Side and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

40 Responses to A Peaceful Morning

  1. sojourner says:

    Glad I don’t live in the arctic!;-)

    We had a little over one week of winter in December. Since then, 40s, 50s. 60s and even 70s, with thunderstorms, some severe. Cloudy and overcast most of the time, which is normal, but basically a Nashville winter in the middle of Ohio.

    We normally average 27 inches of snow, but this year I doubt we even have ten inches. And March looks like Spring is here to stay.

    And all I can say is, Yes! Yes! Yes! Thank you, chemtrails!;-)

    I hate winter!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. kethuprofumo says:

    Great! Thank you, dear Carol!))))

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Silvia TIC says:

    Snow is our “new normal” here in Vancouver area too…I wonder what the birds are doing, as their food freezes or just disappears under the snow…I have asked my trees at home and my herbs, they answer: “let’s see, let’s see…”

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Sha'Tara says:

    Funny old earth. There you are, in the “north country” and I’m way north of you, yet that scene you posted reminds of my north country which was northern Canada (Alberta). Although we’ve had lots of unwanted snow here in the balmy Fraser Valley of south west British Columbia, (including 4 inches yesterday in Chilliwack!) normally it’s springtime now, with buds bursting, flowers opening, birds singing and flitting over nesting sites. Darn global warming anyways… 🙂 We want our springy weather back! I see Sylvia TIC posted a similar comment.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. thejuicenut says:

    No snow here, just a flurry of sleet on a couple of days and lots of wind and rain. We don’t seem to get proper winters anymore. February had been very grey, cold and wet but no snow. The daffodils are opening out and the crocuses are in full bloom, it is lovely to have some colour back in the garden.

    Liked by 1 person

    • It’s fascinating to hear what it’s like in other parts of the world, Chris. There’s not much we can do about changing weather in the short-term, and I’m grateful that you focused on the upside by sharing such beautiful spring images! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  6. underswansea says:

    Enjoy the snow Carol! Enjoy the quiet. Take care. Bob

    Liked by 1 person

  7. underswansea says:

    PS I loved the poem.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. It is getting hot over here, really hot and it is Feb in Colorado. I think I need to go to Carol’s house for some tea.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Annika Perry says:

    Good Morning to you, Carol! I’m impressed with all that snow…I’d forgotten it’s still winter as the trees are in bud including the honeysuckle and we’ve had some Spring warmth. Enjoy the beauty of this winter landscape.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Thank you. Blessings back from the not-as-cold-as-it-should-be Northeast coast. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  11. The snow looks so pretty especially against the blue of your house. Cool and rainy here in Portlandia…

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Sana Khan says:

    That looks beautiful ! Today we had some sunshine in the morning after two days of rain !

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Implugged says:

    Fantastic man !

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

