Morning Sunrise March 4, 2017

Carol A. Hand

Life goes on despite sudden loss

The sun still rises

gloriously

Responsibilities remain

needing to be met

graciously

***

Morning Sunrise - March 4, 2017

Morning Sunrise – March 4, 2017

***

 

About Carol A. Hand

What matters are not the titles I’ve held or university degrees I earned or the size of a house or bank account. It’s really what I’ve learned from ordinary people like me whom I’ve met along the way. They taught me to live with gratitude and give thanks for each new day.
This entry was posted in Adversity and Resilience and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Morning Sunrise March 4, 2017

  1. thejuicenut says:

    That was the hardest part for me after losing my dad, I couldn’t understand how the world was still turning, the days passed, the weather changed. I wanted it all to just stop and let me take a breath.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much for sharing deep and honest memories about losing your dad, Chris. I appreciate your kindness a great deal. In some ways I welcomed “normal” tasks that kept me busy meeting responsibilities for others. Tasks like editing didn’t have the same appeal, forcing me to take time to grieve.

      Like

  2. Beautiful life perspective here, Carol. Hoping you are well. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

