Patience Please

Carol A. Hand

Here I am, ‘though bleary eyed
after editing all day
I’d like to answer comments
but I’ve little else left to say

Two hundred pages done
Two hundred more to go
Some days the work seems easier
but progress is still so slow

Please forgive me for my late replies
and less frequent visits to your blogs
I just need time to rest weary eyes
while pondering nature’s beauty

***

Columbine – June 2017

***

and taking pictures of little dogs

***

Pinto – June 2017

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

***

Sending my best wishes to all and sincere gratitude for your patience.

***

About Carol A. Hand

What matters are not the titles I’ve held or university degrees I earned or the size of a house or bank account. It’s really what I’ve learned from ordinary people like me whom I’ve met along the way. They taught me to live with gratitude and give thanks for each new day.
This entry was posted in On the Lighter Side and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Patience Please

  1. kethuprofumo says:

    Wonderful words, dear Carol! Good luck with your editing! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Annika Perry says:

    Carol, best of luck with your editing and I totally understand! 😀❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  3. victorialise says:

    Beautiful columbine! I have yet to see that shade myself. Wishing you well, Carol! x

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Carol, your breaks bring us gifts. Take good care of you as you engage in the sacred work of preparing to offer your experiences. 💕

    Liked by 1 person

  5. hsampson says:

    Take a good rest please Carol my best wishes to you

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Take all the time you need dear Carol, we’re not going anywhere. Love that photo of the columbine and your sweet pup! Rest those weary eyes. 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  7. steelcityman says:

    200 done and 200 to go…nearly there Carol, and we will all wait an eternity for more of your words … you are so worth waiting for. … Blessing from over the Pond (the deep end !!) xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  8. A writer from the East says:

    I will consider this an Eid ul Fitr gift from you dear Carol and also take the opportunity to wish you a happy and blessed Eid Mubarak 🙂
    Pinto takes my breathe away, what a bundle of joy!!!! ❤❤❤

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Editing is very slow. Take your time and find peace in the process.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

